You Alone Are God

Standard

Today I struggled with ______________.  It doesn’t matter what goes in the blank.  Each of us has our own  “blanks” that we could fill with the appropriate words for our own lives.  Some may need more than one blank to write all that is impacting them.  I came across this Psalm that seems to fit anyone’s blanks.  I love it’s immediate frankness–I NEED YOUR HELP… read on and be blessed.

Bend down, O Lord, and hear my prayer; answer me for I need your help.  Protect me, for I am devoted to you. Save me, for I serve you and trust you.  You are my God. Be merciful, O Lord, for I am calling on you constantly.  Give me happiness, O Lord, for my life depends on you.

O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive, so full of unfailing love for all who ask your aid.  Listen closely to my prayer, O Lord; hear  my urgent cry.  I will call to you whenever trouble strikes, and you will answer me.  Nowhere among the pagan gods is there a god like you, O Lord.  There are no other miracles like yours.  All the nations-and you made each one-will come and bow before you Lord; they will praise your great and holy name. For you are great and perform great miracles.  You alone are God.

I thank you for being God. 

Leave a Reply

