When You’re Tired And Want To Give Up

Standard

I wrote the words to the song below in 2002.  It came to me in a matter of 15 minutes.  It’s my version of what God wanted to say to me about my situation at that time.  My life was a different set of circumstances then.  The issues I had seem so small compared to what I’ve faced since writing these words.  I had no idea what was coming down the road–a baby, loss of a major job, moving twice, starting a business, another job loss, friends and family passing away, getting older, making new friends, financial struggles, fears, sleeplessness, joys, another move and more.  The words I wrote in 2002 are even more meaningful to me in 2012.   I hope they will have meaning for you and bring you peace.

Always There For You

I know life can be a struggle.

It doesn’t always turn out the way you think you want.

Life isn’t always easy;

You wonder if you have it within you to go on.

 

I know some hopes and dreams miss your expectations-

things don’t always go as you planned.

Struggles can be overbearing- you feel out of control in your life.

 

Well when you’re tired and want to give up,

When you can’t go any further,

Let me carry you along the way.

I’ll give you what you need, lift you to a higher ground,

I’m always there for you,

Though you feel you may not know it.

 

I know life is ever changing.

The vision you held dear, is nowhere to be found.

Sometimes life’s for rearranging.

Trust that it can be better than you have planned.

 

I know it’s hard to let go of things,

But I promise it’s the way to  make life easier each day.

Let me hold your hand and lead you,

I’ll never let you go for I’ve loved you all your life.

 

Well when you’re tired and want to give up,

When you can’t go any further,

Let me carry you along the way.

I’ll give you what you need, lift you to a higher ground,

I’m always there for you,

Though you feel you may not know it.

 

Rest in my arms.

I’ll shelter you from harm.

Let my Spirit wrap around your soul.

Take shelter in My word-

It’s there to lead you on…

 

Well when you’re tired and want to give up,

When you can’t go any further,

Let me carry you along the way.

I’ll give you what you need, lift you to a higher ground,

I’m always there for you,

Though you feel you may not know it.

 

I’m always there for you…I’m always there for you…I’m always there for you…

He’s ALWAYS there for you.

One response »

Leave a Reply

