He will not let you stumble and fall

Standard

I accidentally learned Psalm 121 when I was in high school choir and we sang a choral piece based on this message.  I didn’t really understand what I was singing way back when.  However, it has stayed with me over the years and occasionally I start humming the familiar tune and thinking of the words.

Then through my Psalm trek I came upon it.  I’ve spent a few days going over it again and again.  It’s beautiful and it’s perfect.  Today nothing more needs to be said.

Psalm 121

I look up to the mountains-

does my help come from there?

My help comes from the Lord,

who made the heavens and the earth!

He will not let you stumble and fall;

the one who watches over you will not sleep.

Indeed, he who watches over Israel

never tires and never sleeps.

The Lord himself watches over you!

The Lord stands beside you are your protective shade.

The sun will not hurt you by day,

nor the moon at night.

The Lord keeps you from all evil

and preserves your life.

The Lord keeps watch over you as you come and go,

both now and forever.

Leave a Reply

