Truth and dare

Video

Who or what is your giant today? What wave is out there just laughing at you. What noise is confusing you so you can not hear Him speak. The truth is there. Be bold and courageous. Knock down the giant and calm the wave-you can do it.

Psalm 138 2b: I will give thanks to your name for your unfailing love and faithfulness, because your promises are backed by all the honor of your name.

3: When I pray, you answer me; you encourage me by giving me the strength I need.

2 responses »

  1. Thank you! I’m going to have an injection tomorrow. Sounds small but it’s a big thing for me. It’m really nervous. Searched ‘fear’ in hope to find something and this is exactly the sort of thing that helped. Thank you for submitting that video. I’ve been talking to God a lot about it lately. Wrote about it in my blog, I’m beginning to fully trust him. It’s taking lots of determination to climb this step but I’m almost at the top. Now I just have to wait another 12 hours for someone to stick a needle in my arm! Ha ha! God bless, and thanks again.

    • I’m so glad this entry touched you. That’s my hope as I reflect on my own issues and needs. I know several people who struggle with injections. It doesn’t matter what the fear is. It only matters that it’s a “giant” for you. God knows your concerns, his loving arms are wrapped around you and He will give you the courage to get through it. You are praying about it and I’ve got to believe that makes God smile. He’ll be there for you.

Leave a Reply

